Signal management

September 20 Webinar: Effective Thermal Management in Luminaire Design

Date: Tuesday, September 20, 2022
Time: 1:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. CT / 10:00 a.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. GMT
Sponsor: ERP
Duration: 1 hour

Register today !

Already registered? Click here to sign in.

Description of the webcast:

While LED fixtures excel in many ways, the heat generated by LEDs and LED drivers in increasingly compact packages requires effective and efficient thermal design to maximize the life of these components. As the industry leader in LED drivers and small form factor light engines, ERP Power is hosting a webinar to educate luminaire designers on thermal management principles and best practices, to equip luminaire designers with the knowledge to make full use of these exciting technologies.

Presented by:

Vachik Javadian
Vice President of Application Engineering
ERP

Vachik Javadian has 35 years of experience in the lighting, controls and electronics industry. Vachik is currently VP of Application Engineering at ERP, leading the FAE team and internal applications and helping customers implement proper drivers, LED systems, controls, and thermal designs. It helps define next-generation pilots and additionally designs optics for light engines.

He organizes technical presentations and webinars on thermal design, LED technology and design, Bluetooth, etc. for the lighting design community. Prior to ERP, as Cree’s FAE Manager for the Americas, Vachik was responsible for managing Cree’s FAE team for the Americas and supported LED lighting customers for six years. He has helped major LED customers develop state-of-the-art LED luminaires by implementing appropriate LED, electrical, thermal, optical and mechanical designs.

Vachik worked for Cypress Semiconductor Corporation for 17 years. As a senior field application engineer, he helped customers design various electronic systems. Vachik has hosted dozens of one-day technical and VHDL/Verilog seminars regionally for design engineers. Vachik has covered mixed-signal, USB, wireless/RF microcontrollers, framers, capacitive sensing, lighting and control, CPLDs and FPGAs. He has developed LED color mixing control systems using microcontrollers.

Vachik has successfully designed more than 30 gate arrays and standard digital/analog cell ICs at National Semiconductor, where he worked for 10 years as a Sr. Staff Design Engineer. Vachik holds a master’s degree in electrical engineering from San Jose State University. He graduated from CSU Fresno with honors as an electrical engineer.

Moderator:


Carrie Meadows
Chief Editor
LED magazine

Sponsored by: